The Full List of Nominees for The Top New Market Research Blogs of 2012

After one full week of nominations, just as promised, below is the full list of 137 (+4 as of September 6) nominees for The Top New Market Research Blogs of 2012!

Which blogs do you think are going to end up in this year’s Top 25?

NOTE: I’ll have much more to tell you about this exciting annual competition over the next couple of months, so stay tuned to New Market Research!

Blog Name Author(s) URL
Abi Research Blog Abi Research http://www.abiresearch.com/
Accelerant Blog Accelerant Research http://www.accelerantresearch.blogspot.com/
All About Qualitative Harrington Research Associates http://harringtonra.wordpress.com/
Anthropology in Practice Krystal D’Costa http://www.anthropologyinpractice.com/p/press-and-praise.html
Around Panoptika’s Table Panoptika Inc. http://panoptika.wordpress.com/
AYTM Blogs Ask Your Target Market http://aytm.com/blog
Bad Research; No Biscuit. anonymous http://researchrants.wordpress.com/
BAQMaR BAQMaR http://www.baqmar.be/
Black on Black Nick Black http://www.nickblack.org/
Blackbeard Blog Tom Ewing http://blackbeardblog.tumblr.com/
Brandsavant Tom Webster http://brandsavant.com/
Cambiar Cambiar http://www.consultcambiar.com/
Chartworthy blog iCharts http://www.icharts.net/chartworthy
Compete Pulse Compete http://blog.compete.com/
Comscore Voices blog ComScore http://blog.comscore.com
Confirmit Blog Confirmit http://www.confirmit.com/corp/blog/stream.aspx
Conversition blog Conversition http://www.conversition.com/blog/
Curiously Persistent Simon Kendrick http://curiouslypersistent.wordpress.com/
Customer Experience Matters Bruce Temkin http://experiencematters.wordpress.com/
Customer Listening Blog Laurent Flores http://customerlistening.typepad.com/
CrowdTalk InCrowd http://blog.incrowdnow.com//
Daily Apple ActusMR http://www.actusmr.com/daily-apple-blog/
Data, Web and Text Mining News KD Nuggets http://www.kdnuggets.com/websites/blogs.html
Datasets Bret Goble http://datasets.wordpress.com/
Decipher Blog Decipher http://www.decipherinc.com/n/blog
DigitalMR Blog DigitalMR http://www.digital-mr.com/blog
Dimensional Research Blog Dimensional Research http://www.dimensionalresearch.com/blog/
Dub Blog Dub Research http://www.dubstudios.com/
element54 element54 http://element-54.com/
Entre los Cuentos y las Cuentas (Spanish) Canek Riestra http://entreloscuentosylascuentas.blogspot.com/
ethnosnacker Siamack Salari http://www.ethnosnacker.com/
Face Blog Face Group http://www.facegroup.co.uk/
Forrester Research The Market Insights Blog http://blogs.forrester.com/market_insights
Forward Feeds Insites Consulting http://blog.insites.be/
FOYER für engagierte Marktforschung (GERMAN) Various http://www.mafo-foyer.de
Future of Insight StrategyOne – Robert Moran http://www.futureofinsight.com/
GameHex Jason Anderson http://gamehex.com
GfK insights4u GfK http://www.gfkinsights4u.com/home.cfm
Global Institute for Inspiration Global Institute for Inspiration http://www.giinspiration.com/
Global Online Moderator Community Itracks http://www.moderatorcommunity.com/Default.aspx?tabid=79
Go Innovate Greg Heist http://go-innovate.typepad.com/
Greenbook Blog GreenBook http://www.greenbookblog.org/
GutCheck Blog GutCheck http://gutcheckit.com/blog/
Hitwise Intelligence – Analyst Weblogs Experian http://weblogs.hitwise.com/
IC2 Insights Blog K L Communications http://klcommunications.com/blog/
iMedia Connection iMedia Connection http://blogs.imediaconnection.com/
iModerate Blog iModerate http://www.imoderate.com/blog/
Innovation Evolved Affinnova http://www.affinnova.com/blog/
Innovation Point of View Ipsos http://www.innovationpov.com/
InsightfulAnalytics InsightExpress http://blog.insightexpress.com/
Insights Qualitativos (Spanish) Insights Qualitativos http://www.insights-qualitativos.com/
Insites Blog Insights Consulting http://blog.insites.eu/
Jenkins Research Blog Jenkins Research http://jenkinsresearch.wordpress.com/
Joel Rubinson on Marketing Research Joel Rubinson http://blog.joelrubinson.net/
Join the Dots Thinking Join the Dots http://www.jointhedotsmr.com/thinking
Kumeugirl Lee Ryan http://kumeugirl.com/
Life Analytics Themos Kalafatis http://lifeanalytics.blogspot.com/
Lightspeed Research blog Lightspeed Research http://www.lightspeedresearchblog.com/
LoveStats Annie Pettit http://lovestats.wordpress.com/
Market Connections Blog Market Connections http://marketconnectionsblog.com
Market Research Bulletin Survey http://marketresearchbulletin.com/
MARKET RESEARCH DEATHWATCH MR HERETIC http://www.mrheretic.com/
Marketing & Strategy Innovation FutureLab http://www.futurelab.net/blogs/marketing-strategy-innovation/
Marketing Experiments Blog Marketing Experiments http://www.marketingexperiments.com/blog/
Marketing Musings Sean J. Jordan http://www.researchplan.com/blog/
MarketTools Blog MarketTools http://www.markettools.com/blog
Merlien Institute Blog Merlien Institute http://www.merlien.org/news/
Metricman Blog Nigel Bradley http://metricman.blogspot.com/
MMS Blog Maryland Marketing Source Inc. http://www.mdmarketingsource.com/
ModlandUSA Gerry Wendel http://www.modlandusa.blogspot.com/
Motista Blog Motista http://www.motista.com/blog/
MotiveQuest Blog MotiveQuest http://www.motivequest.com/blog/
Moved by Metrics DirectEffect http://directeffects.net/blog/
MROC Talk Blog PluggudIN http://pluggedinco.com/blog/
mrweb MRT mrweb http://www.mrweb.com/mrt/
Netquest (Spanish) Netquest http://www.solucionesnetquest.com/actualidad/
New Digital Cafe Randy Giusto http://newdigitalcafe.com/about-2/
New Market Research Sean Copeland http://www.seancopeland.me/
New Qualitative Research Blog GreenBook http://www.newqualitative.org/blog/
Nexalogy Blog Nexalogy http://nexalogy.com/blog/
Next Gen Market Research Tom H C Anderson http://www.tomhcanderson.com
Nielsen Wire Nielsen http://blog.nielsen.com/nielsenwire/
Optimization Group Blog Optimization Group http://blog.optimizationgroup.com/
Perspectives on Consumers Goldsmith Strategic Services http://goldsmithstrategicservices.com/category/blog/
Pew Research News Pew Research http://www.pewresearch.org
PluggedIN Blog PluggedIN http://www.pluggedinco.com/blog/
Posterous Alf Rehn http://alfrehn.posterous.com/
Public Opinions Urtak http://blog.urtak.com/
QualBlog Jim Bryson http://www.qualblog.com/
Qualvu blog Qualvu http://www.qualvu.com/blog/
Question Science Jon Puleston http://question-science.blogspot.com/
Quirk’s Marketing Research Review Quirk’s Blog http://quirksblog.com/
Ray Poynter Blog Ray Poynter http://raypoynter.com/blog/
Relevant Insights Blog Relevant Insights http://www.relevantinsights.com/blog
Research MRS http://www.research-live.com/blogs/
Research and Reflect Edward Appleton http://edward04.posterous.com/
Research Arts Frankie Johnson http://www.researcharts.com/
Research Design Review Margaret Roller http://researchdesignreview.com/
Research Reinvented Emiel van Wegen http://researchreinvented.blogspot.com/
Research Rockstar Research Rockstar http://www.researchrockstar.com/
Research.Opinionated.Insightful Gordon & McCallum http://gordonandmccallum.wordpress.com/
ResearchAccess ResearchAccess http://www.researchaccess.com
Revelation Blog Revelation, Inc. http://www.revelationglobal.com/news
Sentient Insight Sentient Decision Science http://www.sentientinsight.com/
Straight Talk Nigel Hollis http://www.millwardbrown.com/Global/Blog/StraightTalk.aspx
StrategyOne Insight StrategyOne Insight http://www.strategyoneinsight.com/
Subtext3 Shlomo Argamon http://blog.subtext3.com/
Survey Tips Tribe Research http://www.triberesearch.com.au/category/survey-tips/
SurveyGizmo blog SurveyGizmo http://www2.surveygizmo.com/survey-blog/
Synovate Insights Blog Synovate http://www.synovate.com/blog/
Techneos Blog Techneos http://blog.techneos.com/
Technology Market Research Insights In-Depth Research http://www.in-depthresearch.com/blog/
The Edge of Town Andrew Jeavons http://andrewjeavons.blogspot.com/
The eMarketer Blog eMarketer http://www.emarketer.com/blog/
The Future Place Blog The Future Place http://thefutureplace.typepad.com/
The Innovaton Musi-Ings Malcolm De Leo http://innovationmuse.blogspot.com/
The Landmark Blog Discovery Research Group http://www.discoveryresearchgroup.com/Landmark/
The Lipstick Economy Jamie Dunham http://www.thelipstickeconomy.com
The Marketing Dialog Polaris Marketing Research http://www.polarismr.com/TMD/
The Merrill Dubrow Blog M/A/R/C Research http://www.marcresearch.com/blogs/merrill/
The Pert Group Blog The Pert Group http://blog.thepertgroup.com/
The Power of Many Little Voices Amplified Analytics http://blog.amplifiedanalytics.com/
The QuestionPro Blog QuestionPro http://blog.questionpro.com
The Researcher’s Perspective MRA http://www.mra-net.org/perspective/
The Social Metrics Blog Chris Dowsett http://thesocialmetrics.com/
The Survey Geek Reg Baker http://regbaker.typepad.com/
The Toluna UK Official Blog Toluna http://ukblog.toluna.com/
TMRE Blog IIR’s TMRE http://themarketresearchevent.blogspot.com/
TolunaQuick Blog Toluna http://blog.tolunaquick.com/
TouchstoneResearch Blog Touchstone Research http://touchstoneresearch.com/blog
TRC Blog TRC http://trchome.com/trc-blog.html
Trendsspotting Blog Trendsspotting http://www.trendsspotting.com/blog/
Verbatim Communispace http://blog.communispace.com/
Voices of CMB Chadwick Martin Bailey http://blog.cmbinfo.com/
Voice of Vovici Blog Vovici http://blog.vovici.com/
W5 Blog W5 http://w5blog.com/
WAStrategy Blog Wooldridge Associates http://www.wastrategy.com/blog/
Web Surveys Blog Cvent http://survey.cvent.com/blog/cvent-survey
Womack Insight Dan Womack http://womackinsight.com/
Zebra Bites Katie Harris http://www.zebra-research.com.au/

Please let me know ASAP if you notice that I have made any errors in Blog Titles, Author(s), or URLs. If you’re blog isn’t on the list then unfortunately you missed the submission deadline for this year. Thanks!

Sean Copeland is a certified marketing research professional (CMRP) known for his broad knowledge of the research workflow, his disruptive approach to problem solving and for building strong client relationships. In over 5 years Sean has developed, sold, executed, and managed hundreds of consumer research studies using a variety of new and traditional research methodologies.

Contact Sean Copeland:

T: 647-269-5085

E: sean@abacusdata.ca

W: http://www.abacusdata.ca

Sean on Twitter Sean on LinkedIn Sean on Google Plus